top of page


A flag for all Australians.




Green and gold (yellow) are Australia’s current official sporting colours.

In the upper hoist (canton) of the flag is the gold (yellow) seven pointed Federation Star that represents current states and territories.

On the fly there are 5 green stars on a yellow background, representing the Southern Cross to signify that we are geographically located in the southern hemisphere.

Separating the canon and fly there is a stylised two coloured green and yellow boomerang crossing both the top and bottom of the flag with narrowing yellow and green boomerang strips and pointing toward the Star of Federation. The yellow represents Australia’s golden beaches, golden wattle, deserts and wealth while the green represents the tropical rainforests and vast open grasslands. It also reinforces Green and Gold as our official sporting colours.

Designed by Edward R. Cattoni  

© Copyright 2006

bottom of page